Sep 20, 2014
Home| Tools| Events| Blogs| Discussions Sign UpLogin

Full List of Top Producer of the Year Award Winners

April 26, 2010
By: Sara Schafer, Farm Journal Media Business and Crops Editor

With its Top Producer of the Year awards program, the magazine recognizes business excellence among the nation's agricultural producers. Winners are selected because they have demonstrated superior capabilities in agricultural marketing, finance, family business relationships, production or environmental stewardship. Many have overcome severe obstacles or challenges that would have discouraged other farmers. We are not looking for best single-year performance, but for an operator's long-term achievement and for individuals whose careers can provide inspiration for others in production agriculture.

Profiles of Past Winners:

Top Producers of 2010  Finalists:
Donny DeLine

Charleston, Mo.

Schmidt Farms

Sudlersville, Md.

Hudye Farms

Burlington, Colo.

Lon Frahm

Colby, Kan.

Andy & Beth Snider

Hart, Mich.

  Duncanson Growers

Mapleton, Minn.

Dave Minich,

Logansport, Ind.

Star Rock Farms,

Conestoga, Penn.

  Leroy Shatto,

Osborn, Mo.

Kip Tom, 

Leesburg, Ind.

Joe Nichols,

Previous 1 2 3 Next

See Comments

Log In or Sign Up to comment


No comments have been posted



Receive the latest news, information and commentary customized for you. Sign up to receive the AgWeb Daily eNewsletter today!.

Enter Zip Code below to view live local results:
The Home Page of Agriculture
© 2014 Farm Journal, Inc. All Rights Reserved|Web site design and development by|Site Map|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions