Sep 22, 2014
Home| Tools| Events| Blogs| Discussions Sign UpLogin

NAWG Names Leadership Award Recipient

March 8, 2014
By: Ben Potter, Social Media and Innovation Editor google + 
Rep. Frank Lucas (R-Okla.), center, received the 2013 Wheat Leader of the Year award from the National Association of Wheat Growers.  

The National Association of Wheat Growers (NAWG) selected Rep. Frank Lucas (R-Okla.) as its 2013 Wheat Leader of the Year at a ceremony in February. The award is given annually to a member of Congress who is committed to the well-being and goals of the wheat industry. Lucas, chairman of the House Agriculture Committee, was instrumental in the recent passage of the farm bill.

"It is always an honor to be recognized for your efforts on behalf of America’s farmers," Lucas said. "This is important to me because I repre­sent one of the largest wheat-growing regions in the country."

See Comments

FEATURED IN: Farm Journal - March 2014

Log In or Sign Up to comment


No comments have been posted



Receive the latest news, information and commentary customized for you. Sign up to receive the AgWeb Daily eNewsletter today!.

Enter Zip Code below to view live local results:
The Home Page of Agriculture
© 2014 Farm Journal, Inc. All Rights Reserved|Web site design and development by|Site Map|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions