Aug 27, 2014
Home| Tools| Events| Blogs| Discussions Sign UpLogin

World Forage Analysis Superbowl Announces 2011 Winners

October 6, 2011

Almost 400 entries from 23 states competed for top honors and over $22,000 in cash prizes at the 28th annual World Forage Analysis Superbowl.

Kelli Hinman of Wheatland, Wyo., was named Champion Forage Producer and received a $2,500 check from Nutrisave Forage Management Systems. Bappe Farm of Riverton, Wyo., was named Champion First Time Entrant and received $1,500 from Kuhn North America. Champion forage producers were honored on Oct. 5, at the Mycogen World Forage Analysis Superbowl Awards Luncheon, held at World Dairy Expo.


Other champions include:


·         Dairy Hay: S & B Dairy, Sigel, Ill.

·         Dairy Haylage: Corner Oak Farm, Grand Blanc, Mich.

·         Standard Corn Silage: Kim Leudeman, Hersey, Mich.

·         Brown MidRib Corn Silage: Jon Merrell, Wolcott, N.Y.

·         Grass Hay: Danko Farms, Powell, Wyo.

·         Commercial Hay: Hardrock Farms, Wheatland, Wyo.

·         Commercial Baleage: Pounder Bros Inc., Delavan, Wis.

Previous 1 2 3 ... Next

See Comments

RELATED TOPICS: Hay/Forage, Dairy, World Dairy Expo

Log In or Sign Up to comment


No comments have been posted



Receive the latest news, information and commentary customized for you. Sign up to receive the AgWeb Daily eNewsletter today!.

Enter Zip Code below to view live local results:
The Home Page of Agriculture
© 2014 Farm Journal, Inc. All Rights Reserved|Web site design and development by|Site Map|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions