Horizon Award

The Tomorrow’s Top Producer Horizon Award will be given to a producer under the age of 35, who demonstrate excellence in the business of farming, including

  • marketing
  • farm finance
  • family and employee relations
  • technology
  • environmental stewardship

Entrants are judged on entrepreneurial originality (50%), financial and business progress (30%) and industry or community leadership (20%). Any farmer, rancher or partnership that gets at least half of their income from farming and farm-related ventures may apply.

Prizes include:

  • A trip for two to attend the Tomorrow’s Top Producer Seminar Chicago on Jan. 20
  • A trip to spend two days with a Top Producer of the Year
  • Free registration to Corn College or another Farm Journal Media event of your choice

Download the application.

Deadline: Dec. 15, 2014

For questions, contact Sara Schafer at (573) 581-6387 or sschafer@farmjournal.com.


Read about the 2014 winner, Jeremy Weaver, Needham, Ind.

Read about the 2013 winner, Joanna Carraway of Murray, Ky.

Read about the 2012 winner, Michael Daniels of Salem, Wis.