2011 Innovative Dairy Farmer of the Year Award Nominations Due Sept. 20

01:31PM Aug 18, 2010
( )

As a reminder, the deadline for nominations for the Innovative Dairy Farmer of the Year is Sept. 20, 2010. There is no entry fee.

The winner of the annual award, co-sponsored by International Dairy Foods Association and Dairy Today magazine. will be honored at the 2011 Dairy Forum, Jan. 23-26 at the Doral Golf Resort & Spa in Miami, Fla.
Nominees must be active U.S. dairy producers who are improving on-farm efficiency through progressive management practices, production technologies and/or marketing approaches. Nominees will be judged on current methods as well as their positioning to meet future economic and business challenges.
The award recipient will receive an all-expenses-paid trip to the 2011 Dairy Forum to attend a special presentation ceremony held during the program. New this year, the person nominating the winner will receive complimentary registration to Dairy Forum.
In addition, the winning operation will be highlighted in the January 2011 issue of Dairy Today.
Dairy Forum is widely recognized as the most important processor and producer conference of the year for the U.S. dairy industry. The 2010 event drew a record crowd of 886 industry participants.
This marks the 13th annual competition for the award. The 2010 winner was Haubenschild Dairy Farm of Princeton, Minn.
Previous winners were High Plains Dairy of Friona, Texas; Mason Dixon Farms of Gettysburg, Pa.; Clauss Dairy Farms of Hilmar, Calif.; Baldwin Dairy/Emerald Dairy of Emerald, Wis.; Si-Ellen Farms of Jerome, Idaho; Pagel's Ponderosa Dairy of Kewaunee, Wis.; C Bar M Dairy of Jerome, Idaho; North Florida Holsteins of Bell, Fla.; KF Dairy of El Centro, Calif; Joseph Gallo Farms of Atwater, Calif.; and KBC Farms of Purdy, Mo.
For more information contact: Marti Pupillo, International Dairy Foods Association, [email protected], (202) 220-3535.