Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

EPA’s Agricultural Advisory Committee

00:00AM Oct 04, 2008

The following information is a Web Extra from the pages of Farm Journal. It corresponds with the article "EPA Front and Center” by Roger Bernard and Charlene Finck. You can find the article on page 14 of the October 2008 issue.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Farm, Ranch, and Rural Communities Advisory Committee Membership


James R. Moseley, Owner
Ag Ridge Farms
Clarks Hill, IN
Martha Guzman Aceves, Legislative Advocate
California Rural Legal Assistance Foundation
Sacramento, CA
James O. Andrew, Owner
Andrew Farms, Inc.
Jefferson, IA
Leonard M. Blackham, Commissioner
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food
Moroni, UT
A. Richard Bonanno, Ph.D., Owner
Pleasant Valley Gardens
Methuen, MA
Marion Long Bowlan, Farmer
Manheim, PA
Garth W. Boyd, Ph.D., Senior Vice President,
Agriculture Camco
Topsail Beach, NC
Senator Mike W. Brubaker, State Senator
Pennsylvania State Senate
Lititz, PA
Christine Chinn, Manager
Chinn Hog Farm
Clarence, MO 
Gary A. Cooper, Owner 
Cooper Farms
Oakwood, OH
Otto C. Doering, Ph.D., Professor of Agricultural Economics
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Robert G. Flocchini, Ph.D., Professor of Land, Air, and Water Resources
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA
Thomas M. Franklin, Senior Vice President
Theodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership
Woodbine, MD
Suzy Friedman, Project Manager of Agricultural Projects Center for Conservation Incentives
Environmental Defense
Arlington, VA
Earl J. Garber, President
Louisiana Association of Conservation Districts
Crowley, LA
Ralph Grossi, President
American Farmland Trust
Novato, CA
Karri M. Hammerstrom, Co-owner
Hammertime Ranch
Kingsburg, CA
Michele Laur, National Atmospheric Resources Specialist
Washington, DC
Tom McDonald, Vice President for Environmental Affairs
Five Rivers Ranch
Dalhart, TX
Dave Nelson, Chairman of the Board
Global Ethanol
Belmond, IA
Martha L. Noble, Senior Policy Associate
Sustainable Agriculture Coalition
Washington, DC
Dawn R. Riley, Owner 
Dawn Riley Consulting
Louisville, KY
Cliff S. Snyder, Ph.D., Nitrogen Program Director
International Plant Nutrition Institute
Conway, AR
Jeff Tee, President
Panhandle Environmental Resource Coalition
Latah, WA
Dennis H. Treacy, Vice President for Environmental & Corporate Affairs
Smithfield Foods
Smithfield, VA
Teferi Tsegaye, Ph.D., Professor and Chair of
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
Alabama A&M University
Huntsville, AL
Jeffrey R. Vonk, Secretary
South Dakota Department of Game, Fish, and Parks
Pierre, SD
Jay Vroom, President
Crop Life America
McLean, VA
William F. Willard, President
Willard Agri-Service
Poolesville, MD
G. Douglas Young, General Partner
Spruce Haven Farm
Union Springs, NY