American Gelbvieh Association Elects Board of Directors

January 6, 2016 02:59 PM

Members of the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) elected five candidates to serve three-year terms on the AGA Board of Directors. The election took place during the annual membership meeting at the 45th Annual AGA National Convention "Moving at the Speed of Change" in Kansas City, Missouri, December 11, 2015.

Newly elected board members are Dennis Gustin, Mandan, North Dakota; Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, Oklahoma; Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, Iowa and Jeff Swanson, Oxford, Nebraska. Re-elected to serve a second term was Scott Starr, Stapleton, Nebraska.

The Board of Directors also elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the 2016 AGA Executive Committee. Neal Pearson, Lake City, South Dakota, was re-elected for a second term as American Gelbvieh Association president.

Elected as vice president was Scott Starr. Duane Strider, Asheboro, North Carolina was elected as secretary and Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colorado was elected as treasurer.

Other members of the AGA Board of Directors are: Emily Griffiths, Kendallville, Indiana; Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kansas; Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kansas; David Martin, Judsonia, Arkansas; Dustin Rippe, Hubbell, Nebraska; Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Mississippi, and Walter Teeter, Mt. Ulla, North Carolina.

Retiring members of the 2015 AGA Board of Directors were Brian Dunn, St. John, Kansas; Ronnie Rogers, Mendon, Missouri; Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Kentucky, and Dan Warner, Beaver City, Nebraska. The service of these four gentlemen to the association is greatly appreciated.

Source: American Gelbvieh Association 

Back to news



Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by
Brought to you by Beyer