Beef Board Seats New Members

April 7, 2010 06:04 AM
The Cattlemen's Beef Board seated new Board members , including several dairy producers, during its orientation meeting April 7, 2010, in Denver, Colo. 
After being appointed by U.S. Secretary of Agriculture in March, a total of 36 Board members – including 31 new members and 5 existing members who were appointed to a second term – were seated for service on the Beef Board after taking the oath of office from USDA representative Craig Shackelford during a CBB meeting.
New members seated and the states they represent include:  Barbara S. Jackson, Arizona; Willem Bylsma, California; Darrel C. Sweet, California; Dean A. Black, Iowa; Daniel P. Herrmann, Kansas; Larry M. Oltjen, Kansas; Genevieve D. Lyons, Louisiana; Andrew B. Salinas, Michigan; David M. McCormick, Mississippi; Kevin H. Frankenbach, Missouri; Judith A. Reece, Nebraska; Annalyn Settelmeyer, Nevada; Tamara A. Ogilvie, New Mexico; Ernest B. Harris, North Carolina; Thomas A. Woods, Oklahoma; James C. Kesler, South Carolina; Danni K. Beer, South Dakota; Linda J. Gilbert, South Dakota; Larry B. Pratt, Texas; Andrea W. Reed, Texas; D. Rudolph Tate, Texas; Bruce D. Dopslauf, Texas; Laurie L. Munns, Utah; Jane E. Clifford, Vermont; Larry D. Echols, West Virginia; Martin A. Andersen, Wisconsin; Randall A. Geiger, Wisconsin; Spencer A. Ellis, Wyoming; Alberto J. Senosiain, Importer; Andrew Banchi, Importer; and Scott A. Hansen, Importer.
Reappointments and the states they represent include: Wayne Buck, Colorado; Jeff Clausen, Iowa; John Schafer, Minnesota; Kristy Lage, Nebraska; and Rob Reviere, Jr., Tennessee.
For more information about your beef checkoff investment, visit

Back to news



Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by
Brought to you by Beyer