Cast Your Vote for Advocating for Agriculture Awards

November 30, 2010 04:45 AM

It’s time to vote for the Advocating For Agriculture Awards for Ag Connect Expo 2011, which will take place Jan. 8 to 10, 2011 (Preview Day January 7 by special admission) at the Georgia World Congress Center in Atlanta, Ga.

Ag Connect Expo 2011 has announced the finalists for its award. The winner will be selected from your votes online from now until Dec. 9.
You can meet the finalists by reading their nominations and watching their videos produced by the (each finalist won a Flip videocamera). Then, vote for a finalist in each of the three categories.

Finalists Include:

Ag Woman of the Year

Beverly Hall Baxter, Tenn.

Debbie Lyons-Blythe White City, Kan.

Maria McGinnis Madison, Wis.


Community Advocate

Ray Bowman Frankfort, Ken.

Melinda Jackson Lake Arthur, NM

Jerry Schleicher Parkville, Mo.

Next Generation of Ag

Chad Bremmer Pearl City, Ill.

Elliott Marsh Statesboro, Ga.

Erin Mohler Columbia, Mo.

Winners will be notified by December 10, 2010 and will receive round trip airfare for two to attend Ag Connect Expo 2011 in Atlanta, Ga.

Back to news



Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by
Brought to you by Beyer