Eight New National Dairy Board Members Named

November 13, 2008 12:06 PM

Agriculture Secretary Ed Schafer today announced the appointment of eight new members and reappointment of five incumbents to the National Dairy Promotion and Research Board. Twelve appointees will serve three-year terms, Nov. 1, 2008 through Oct. 31, 2011 and one appointee from Region 2 will serve a two-year term, Nov. 1, 2008 through Oct. 31, 2010.

Newly appointed were: John B. Fiscalini, Modesto, Calif. (Region 2, shortened term); Ronald E. Shelton, Greeley, Colo. (Region 3); Harold A. Wick, Austin, Colo. (Region 3); Byron A. Lehman, Newton, Kan. (Region 4); Kenton W. Holle, Mandan, N.D. (Region 5); Sharon K. Laubscher, Wonewoc, Wis. (Region 6); Larry B. Jaggers, Glendale, Ky. (Region 8); and Ellen H. Paradee, Grand Isle, Vt. (Region 13).

Reappointed to serve second terms were: Ronald L. Koetsier, Visalia, Calif. (Region 2); William R. D. Anglin, Bentonville, Ark. (Region 4); Carl F. VanDen Avond, Luxemburg, Wis. (Region 6); Douglas D. Nuttelman, Stromsburg, Neb. (Region 7); and Carl A. Schmitz, Wadesville, Ind. (Region 9).

Back to news



Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by QTInfo.com
Brought to you by Beyer