Full List of Top Producer of the Year Award Winners

April 26, 2010 03:50 PM

With its Top Producer of the Year awards program, the magazine recognizes business excellence among the nation's agricultural producers. Winners are selected because they have demonstrated superior capabilities in agricultural marketing, finance, family business relationships, production or environmental stewardship. Many have overcome severe obstacles or challenges that would have discouraged other farmers. We are not looking for best single-year performance, but for an operator's long-term achievement and for individuals whose careers can provide inspiration for others in production agriculture.

Profiles of Past Winners:

Top Producers of 2010  Finalists:
Donny DeLine
Charleston, Mo.
Schmidt Farms
Sudlersville, Md.
Hudye Farms
Burlington, Colo.
Lon Frahm
Colby, Kan.
Andy & Beth Snider
Hart, Mich.
  Duncanson Growers
Mapleton, Minn.
Dave Minich,
Logansport, Ind.
Star Rock Farms,
Conestoga, Penn.
  Leroy Shatto,
Osborn, Mo.
Kip Tom, 
Leesburg, Ind.
Joe Nichols,
Wallonia, Ky.
  Randy Hughes,
Janesville, Wis.
Chad Olsen,
Hendricks, Minn.
Dean Walker,
Orofino, Ida.
  Rick Rosentreter,
Carlinville, Ill.
Steve Irsik,
Ingalls, Kan.
Bill Kubecka,
Palacios, Tex.
  Craig Yunker,
Elba, N.Y. 
Brian Mitchell,
Elkhart, Kan.
Kevin Green,
DeWitt, Iowa
  Jay Garetson,
Copeland, Kan.
Dean Folkvord,
Three Forks, Mont.
Keith Masser,
Sacramento, Pa.
  Tim Dewey,
Cimarron, Kan.
Melvin Winger,
Johnson, Kan.
Jerry Hostetter,
Ephrata, Pa.
  Jay Clasing,
Ruthven, Iowa
Ben Riensche,
Jesup, Iowa
John Moser,
Greeley, Colo.
  Gene Veliquette,
Williamsburg, Mich.
Marty Klinker,
Fairfield, Mont.
Donnie Young,
Ulysses, Kan.
  Steve and Lola Raska,
Great Falls, Mont.



Back to news


Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by QTInfo.com
Brought to you by Beyer