Moms Compete for America's Farmers Mom of the Year

April 26, 2010 07:00 PM

Rachel Duff, AgWeb Contributing Editor
Five farm moms have been chosen as regional finalists for America's Farmers Mom of the Year 2010, which is sponsored by Monsanto. The top mom will be selected by an online vote held through May 3, and everyone from across the country is encouraged to vote, according to a press release. To vote, click on the following link: Short biographies of each mom are available to make the decision a little easier, though all the moms are deserving.
The winner will be announced on May 4, just in time for Mother's Day. All the regional finalists will receive $5,000 for being chosen for the finalists, and the winner will receive $2,500 in addition to the $5,000.
The nominees are:
  • Sue Roohr, Cookstown, N.J., Northeast Region
  • Erika Forsbach, Savannah, Tenn., Southeast Region
  • Cheryl Day, Cerro Gordo, Ill., Midwest Region
  • Carol Cowan, Watonga, Okla., Southwest Region
  • Caroline Luiz, Yreka, Calif., West Region
These nominees were chosen for their embodiment of the family-farm lifestyle and the support, encouragement and service they have given to their family, farm and community.
For More Information

You can e-mail Rachel Duff at

Back to news


Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by
Brought to you by Beyer