Mooney Elected NMPF Chairman

07:25PM Nov 03, 2008
( )
The National Milk Producers Federation elected Randy Mooney as its new chairman during its 2008 annual meeting last week in Nashville, Tenn.
Mooney replaces outgoing chairman Charles Beckendorf, who stepped down as NMPF Board Chairman. Mooney had been serving as assistant secretary of the NMPF board of directors prior to last Thursday's election. He, his wife Jan and a partner operate a 250-cow dairy in Rogersville, Mo., where he has farmed since 1979. Mooney also serves on the corporate board of Dairy Farmers of America as vice chairman of that cooperative.
The rest of NMPF's Board officers include: Clyde Rutherford of Dairylea Cooperative, First Vice Chairman; Cornell Kasbergen of Land O'Lakes, Second Vice Chairman; Rod DeJong of Northwest Dairy Association, Third Vice Chairman; Dave Fuhrmann of Foremost Farms USA, Secretary; Ken Nobis of Michigan Milk Producers Association, Treasurer; Paul Toft of Associated Milk Producers Inc., Assistant Secretary; and Mike McCloskey of Select Milk Producers Inc., Assistant Treasurer.
For more on the annual meeting, including speeches, visit