National and State Corn Yield Winners Share Knowledge

March 1, 2009 06:00 PM

Staff report by Farm Journal's Pam Smith, Margy Fischer and Sara Muri
Listen in as national and state winners in the National Corn Grower's Association Corn Yield Contest discuss their production success.
National Winner Kip Cullers, Missouri

National Winner Henry Everman, New York

National Winner David Wolfskill, Pennsylvania

National Winner: Michael Kosinski, Massachusetts

State Winner Jimmy Hargatt, Tennessee

State Winner Bruce Bartz, Maryland

Many of the yield winners were present at the 2009 Commodity Classic, which was held last week in Grapevine, Texas.

For More Information
2008 NCGA National Winners

You can e-mail Pam Smith at, Margy Fischer at and Sara Muri at

Back to news


Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by
Brought to you by Beyer