NAWG Names Leadership Award Recipient

March 7, 2014 08:05 PM
NAWG Names Leadership Award Recipient

The National Association of Wheat Growers (NAWG) selected Rep. Frank Lucas (R-Okla.) as its 2013 Wheat Leader of the Year at a ceremony in February. The award is given annually to a member of Congress who is committed to the well-being and goals of the wheat industry. Lucas, chairman of the House Agriculture Committee, was instrumental in the recent passage of the farm bill.

"It is always an honor to be recognized for your efforts on behalf of America’s farmers," Lucas said. "This is important to me because I repre­sent one of the largest wheat-growing regions in the country."

Back to news


Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by
Brought to you by Beyer