Six Honored for 50 Years of KLA Membership

December 3, 2015 01:35 PM

Six individuals who joined KLA in 1965 were recognized for 50 years of continuous membership during the Kansas Livestock Association (KLA) Convention December 2. KLA currently has 98 members who have been loyal to the association a half century or longer. 
Those joining KLA in 1965 were Maurice Erickson, Eureka; Jack Frick, Lakeland, FL; Don Kropf, Manhattan; Wiley McFarland, Cimarron; Kent Radcliff, Dexter; and Clinton Stalker, Jr., Satanta.
Four were recognized at the convention for achieving the 60-year member mark during 2015. They are Marcie Deets, Beloit; Stan Fansher, Garden City; D.C. Phillips, Wa Keeney; and John Netherland, Ottawa. 
The longest-held membership is Jansonius Farm at Phillipsburg, which joined in 1918. Individual membership longevity honors belong to Ed Hawthorne from Eureka, who first paid his dues in 1942.
“These members demonstrate the long-standing support that continues to make KLA a strong, effective voice for the Kansas livestock industry,” said KLA President Elect Matt Perrier, a rancher from Eureka.
KLA is a trade organization protecting the business interests of independent ranchers, feeders and dairy farmers. Members of the association are involved in all segments of the livestock industry, including cow-calf production, backgrounding, cattle feeding, swine, dairy and sheep. The association’s work is funded by voluntary dues dollars paid by its 5,500 members.

Source: Kansas Livestock Association

Back to news



Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article