Top Producer Seminar Sets Attendance Record

January 27, 2011 01:06 PM

The nation’s most profitable farmers are in Chicago this week to attend the 16th annual Top Producer Seminar and 3rd annual Tomorrow’s Top Producer Seminar. More than 900 attendees  representing almost 3 million acres are registered, making it the biggest attendance in Top Producer history. Seminar topics range from commodity marketing to business planning, as well as investment opportunities in the agricultural industry.

“We are excited to once again be bringing hundreds of growers together at this premiere
networking event,” says TOP PRODUCER Editor Jeanne Bernick. “Producers now more than ever
need business ideas and current market advice for their operations.”

The Top Producer Seminar started Jan. 28 and continues through Jan. 28. Along with
outstanding speakers and breakout session topics, the annual Top Producer of the Year winner
will be announced at Thursday evening's awards banquet. Finalists for this year’s Top Producer of the Year award are:

  • Jake Clark, Clark Farms, Grand Ledge, MI
  • Jim Kline, Kline Family Farms, Hartford City, IN
  • Justin Crownover, Lone Star Family Farms, Sunray, TX

In addition to Top Producer Seminar, the third annual Tomorrow’s Top Producer Program was
held Tuesday, Jan. 25. The program is designed to introduce young and beginning farmers
under the age of 35 to the business of farming. Approximately 200 growers registered for
Tomorrow’s Top Producer, doubling the number of attendees since its inaugural event in 2009.

“The enthusiasm for agriculture shown by young producers at this event is contagious,” says
Bernick. “We’re thrilled to provide a venue for education and networking for the next generation
of Top Producers.”

For more information on the Top Producer Seminar or Tomorrow’s Top Producer Seminar
events, visit

Premier Sponsors of the 2011 Top Producer Seminar are: AgriGold, Agrotain, Asgrow, BASF,
Bayer CropScience, Challenger, Dow AgroSciences, Farmers Feeding the World, Pioneer Hi-
Bred, Syngenta and SFP.

Co-Sponsors are: Cargill, Nationwide Agribusiness, Kennedy and Coe, LLC., Water Street
Solutions, Michelin, MANA Crop Protection, Integris, Rabo AgriFinance, Top Third Ag
Marketing, EMD Crop BioScience and

The Top Producer of the Year award is presented by Challenger and co-sponsored by Asgrow,
Bayer CropScience and SFP. The Top Producer Young Farmer Program was sponsored by
Agrotain, Bayer CropScience, Cargill and Pioneer Hi-Bred.

Back to news




Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article

Corn College TV Education Series


Get nearly 8 hours of educational video with Farm Journal's top agronomists. Produced in the field and neatly organized by topic, from spring prep to post-harvest. Order now!


Market Data provided by
Brought to you by Beyer