University Experts Debate the Path to Outstanding Silage and Haylage

03:59PM Jan 24, 2020
( )

 The process of achieving high quality silage begins in the field and is influenced along the way by all subsequent actions in the production process.  Critical factors including genetics selection, growing conditions, harvest-time execution, fermentation, proper storage design, and quantifying results all play a part in delivering a hygienic, nutritional feed source to your cows. Each decision made in the process will influence a dairy operation's bottom line. Creating a trusted partnership among stakeholders involved in each decision step maximizes your control on final forage quality. 
 
Take advantage of the elements you can control in your forage program.  Attend a broadcast of this free webinar to hear experts talk about what it takes to achieve premium quality silage and haylage:

Thursday, February 6, 2020

2 p.m. Eastern
1 p.m. Central
noon Mountain
11:00 a.m. Pacific


Click here to REGISTER for the FREE WEBINAR.
If you miss this broadcast, you can watch the webinar ON DEMAND afterwards
 

You’ll hear from Dr. Luiz Ferraretto, University of Florida; Dr. Limin Kung, University of Delaware; Dr. David Combs, University of Wisconsin; and Ev Thomas of Oak Point Agronomics. They all presented at Silage Camp 2020 in Gainesville, Florida (home of the University of Florida), and we brought this impressive panel together to help forage growers make the most of this year’s crop. 

 

Sponsored by Provita Supplements, www.provita-supplements.de