EWA Trailblazer Award

Executive Women in Agriculture Trailblazer Award

Deadline to Enter: Sept. 1, 2020

The Executive Women in Agriculture Trailblazer Award will be given to a female producer who is a shining example for her peers. The winner will be an advocate for agriculture and represent an innovative farming or ranching operation.

Entrants are judged on agricultural advocacy (50%), farm business innovation (30%) and industry or community leadership (20%).

To apply, complete the entry form below and attach your resume and two letters of reference from an industry peer, banker or agribusiness leader. Winners agree to be recognized in articles published in Top Producer magazine and online. Any financial information remains confidential unless entrants agree to its release.

Prizes include:

  • A trip for two to attend the Executive Women in Agriculture Conference in Chicago (Jan. 28-30, 2021)
  • Leadership, business or succession planning consulting sessions with Rena Striegel, Transition Point Business Advisors 

Questions? Contact Sara Schafer at 573-581-6387 or [email protected]


>> Fill out the 2021 application


Read about the 2019 winner, April Hemmes of Hampton, Iowa